It's a good practice to manage your library by deleting videos not used in campaigns. Removing duplicates, variants, or testing videos will help remove confusion and clutter within your video library.
To delete a video (that qualifies as per below):
- Switch to List View in the menu
- Select the video(s) to delete
- Once selected, click the Delete icon & wait for video(s) to disappear from the list
Please note: Once deleted a video cannot be retrieved. So Playable has a few safety precautions for purposes of accounting, live campaigns, user access, etc:
- Only videos that have less than 100 Plays can be deleted
- A video can only be deleted by an authorised user of the account
- How To Save A Copy Of A Video?
- Video vs GIF. What Are The Facts?
- Top 5 Insights For Video Email Success
- View more articles in the Playable Knowledge Base