Playable Free Trial: What’s in it?

Playable's 30-day free trial is targeted at giving users the opportunity to explore, learn, and test video emails using Playable's core features; helping you prepare to publish successful video email campaigns...without incurring costs.

The features and capabilities in our 30-day free trial include the following:

  • A quota of 1000 Plays (what's a Play?)

  • 10 seconds maximum video duration

  • 1 user per trial account limit

  • Autoplay video when the email is opened

  • Video click-thru to any link/ URL

  • Stock video library access

  • Smart online video editor

  • Video optimization to every individual recipient

  • Integration into your existing email platform (ESP)

  • Access to customer service via email, chat support, and Knowledge Base

Please Note: Playable Branding is also added to videos while you’re on the Free Trial. However, you can upgrade anytime during the free trial to remove all branding and full access to features matching your paid plan.


How can I upgrade my account into a paid plan?

Upgrading the account is easy. Once you're logged in, please go to Account Details > Plans > Choose a Plan and Update Payment Method.

To learn more about our available plans, visit our pricing page.


What happens after my 30-day Free Trial expires?

After the 30-day free trial, you will still have access to your account. However, access to core features like the Video Embed Code will be restricted, making it no longer possible to send video campaigns until the account is upgraded.

After upgrading the account to a paid plan, all existing videos will recompile to remove Playable Branding. Features and Capabilities may also change depending on the plan chosen.


Can I cancel my Free Trial account?

We don’t manually delete Free Trial accounts as the trial will just run out if not upgraded to a paid plan after the 30-days trial. Below are a few notes that you may find helpful:

  • We don't ask for any credit card details so the account doesn’t roll into a paid account automatically.

  • Old Accounts will eventually be deleted after a time frame of inactivity.

  • We designed our free trial so you can simply walk away and come back when the timing is right. ;P


More Information:

Did this answer your question?